Emergency Management

The Emergency Management Coordinator for the Township is Robert Rusbatch.

He is responsible for reporting to Dauphin County any and all hazardous situations and emergency events.

To contact Mr. Rusbatch, please call 717-921-8128 Ext. 108.


Police services in the Township are provided by the Pennsylvania State Police. Dauphin County falls under the jurisdiction of Troop H. There are 2 stations in Dauphin County –

  • Harrisburg Station
    • 8000 Bretz Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17112
    • Non-Emergency Phone Number: 717-671-7500
  • Lykens Station
    • 4673 State Route 209, Elizabethville, PA 17023 (intersection of State Route 209 & Kocher Lane)
    • Non-Emergency Phone Number: 717-362-8700

In the event of an emergency, dial 911.

South Central Alert

Emergency Management Agencies throughout the South Central Task Force, which includes Dauphin County, have implemented an emergency notification service called South Central Alert. This service allows residents and businesses in the nine-county area to be notified of an emergency and important alert messages in a variety of ways, including cell phones, home and work phones, and email.

Many residents and business already have been added to the system from publicly available White and Yellow pages information. But this listing only provides a single contact phone number. People with unlisted phone numbers, or those whose primary phone number is a cell phone, must proactively provide their contact information if they wish to receive these alerts.

People who wish to receive alerts on phone numbers other than the number listed in the White or Yellow pages, and those people who would like to receive alerts via email or text messaging, will also need to register.

Since the South Central Alert service uses mapping to identify the locations where alerts will be sent, you may also register with up to 5 different locations for which you would like to receive alerts.

To register, click here.